Scottish Football Historical Archive


Home Scottish League MiscellanyClub DirectoryLeague TablesLeague ResultsCups
Website Builder

After a few years hiatus I am currently re-launching the SFHA site so bear with me while I upload content from the old site which will be significantly revised. And please update your bookmarks.

As before, all material on this site is free to use in non-profit making publications so please acknowledge the Scottish Football Historical Archive when using any information from the site

All contributions are most welcome so please send any corrections, additions etc by EMAILING me.


Additions and updates

12 July Kilmarnock Merchants' Charity Cup and Kilmarnock Burns Cup

             UPDATED  Aberdeenshire & District Cup (1889-90 corrected) and Aberdeenshire Charity Cup (more of Fraserburgh's results added), Ayrshire Cup (1931-32 and 1951-52 finals corrected), Dewar Shield (1907-08 corrected) and Stirlingshire Cup (1998-99 added, note that this season it was played by U-18 teams)

11 July Atholl Charity Cup, Airdrie Charity Cup, Larkhall Charity Cup, Motherwell Charity Cup, Wishaw Charity Cup and Lanarkshire Charity Cup

10 July Spring Cup, Summer Cup and Victory Cup

9 July Edinburgh International Exhibition Tournament, Glasgow Exhibition Trophy, Edinburgh Exhibition Contest, Glasgow Exhibition Cup, British League Cup, Edinburgh Exhibition Cup, Empire Exhibition Cup, St Mungo Cup, St Mungo Quaich and Coronation Cup

8 July Drybrough Cup, Yoker Cup, Stark Cup and Rhodesia Cup

          North Eastern Cup (the Glasgow-based competition)

7 July North Ayrshire Cup (also known as the North Ayrshire League) and Menzies Trophy

5 July Leith Burgh Cup, Leith Burghs Shield, Kirkintilloch Jubilee Cup, Greenock & District Cup, Govan Jubilee Cup and Govan & Ibrox Cup

             Ayrshire Cup UPDATED (dates added for Ardrossan Seafield's matches in 1880-81)

4 July Elgin District Cup and Gershon Cup

2 July Brae Cup, Blenheim Cup, West of Scotland Cup and Alva FC Tournament

              Stirlingshire Cup and Stirlingshire Consolation Cup

              Renfrewshire Cup UPDATED (1983-84 first round result added (14 May Morton v Belleaire 3-1))

29 June Renfrewshire Cup, Renfrewshire Victoria Cup and Royal Standard and Grand National Halls Cup

28 June Perthshire Cup and Perthshire Consolation Cup also the President's Trophy (Edinburgh FA)

26 June  Lanarkshire Cup, Lanarkshire Consolation Cup, Lanarkshire Express Cup, Lanarkshire FA Tournament and 'Express' Ibrox Disaster Fund

25 June Fife Cup, Wemyss Cup and Dumbartonshire FA Tournament

23 June Dumbartonshire Cup, Dumbartonshire & District LeagueForfarshire County League, Carry Cup, Birks Cup, Clackmannanshire Charity Cup, Sauchie Colliery Band Charity Badge, Clackmannanshire Championship and Calder Shield

21 June  Banffshire Cup and Baillie Clubb Cup. Aberdeenshire Shield results added

                  Ayrshire Cup, Ayrshire Consolation Cup, Ayrshire Qualifying Cup and West Sound Trophy

20 June Aberdeenshire & District CupAberdeenshire & District Qualifying CupAberdeenshire Shield, South Western Counties Cup and Atholl Cup

19 June Penman Cup, Loftus Cup, Wallace Cup and King Cup

18 June Dewar Shield, Dunedin Cup, Robertson Cup and High Cup

17 June East of Scotland Shield, East of Scotland Qualifying Cup, East of Scotland Consolation Cup and City Cup

13 June Potts Cup, Central Counties Championship and Carmichael Cup (including the Midlothian League)

12 June Churchill CupAnnandale Cup

11 June Law Cup 

10 June Southern Counties Cup, Southern Counties Consolation Cup and South of Scotland Cup 

9 June Wigtownshire Cup, Wigtownshire League (dates & results), Tweedie Cup, Wigtownshire Charity Cup, Cree Lodge Cup, Candida Casa Cup, Wigtownshire & District Cup, Wigtownshire & Kirkcudbrightshire (Cafolla) Cup, Dumfries & Galloway Cup and Southern Counties League (1910-11 edition). St Cuthbert's Cup (1890s KO and league versions)

5 June Aberdeen Charity Cup, Aberdeenshire Charity Cup and Fleming Charity Shield results

4 June Border Cup full results added. Also the winners of the Alex Jack Cup and Bell's Cup

1 June Border Senior League, Border Amateur League, Border League (Carlisle-based) and Southern League (Border competition) tables

               Anglo-Scottish Floodlight League results and tables

30 May South of Scotland League, Kirkcudbrightshire League, Southern Counties League, Stewartry League and Wigtownshire League tables

26 May East of Scotland League, Eastern League (1912-14 and 1921-22 versions), Edinburgh & District League and Highland League tables