Central Counties Championship

Page created: 13 June 2020



The Central Counties Championship was a one-off competition played towards the end of 1903-04 season. The meeting to set up the tournament was convened on 26 March 1904 at the George Hotel in Kirkcaldy, with four clubs from Stirlingshire, Perthshire, Forfarshire and Fife taking part. It was resolved unanimously to have it run as a knock-out rather than league-type competition.



The following were elected as office bearers-

President – Mr Mitchell (Raith Rovers)

Vice-president – Mr McGlashan (Arbroath)

Secretary – Mr Baxter (St Johnstone)

Treasurer – Mr Burleigh (East Stirlingshire)






1903-04 Raith Rovers






1903-04 Central Counties Championship


16 Apr Arbroath v Raith Rovers 0-1

7 May East Stirlingshire v St Johnstone 6-0



Final at Stark’s Park, Kirkcaldy

14 May Raith Rovers v East Stirlingshire 5-0